Campus Leadership

Main Content

Campus Leadership


Organizational Chart (PDF)

Servant Leadership

Austin A. Lane

Chief of Staff:
Matt Baughman

Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs:
Meera Komarraju

Executive Director of Finance (interim):
Julie McReynolds

Vice Chancellor for Research (interim):
Gary Kinsel

Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs:
Jeff Burgin

Dean and Provost of the School of Medicine:
Jerry Kruse

Chief Communications and Marketing Officer:
Jim Potter

Chief Executive Officer, SIU Foundation:
Matt Kupec

Vice Chancellor for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion:
Paul Frazier

Associate Chancellor for Enrollment Management:
Wendell Williams

Director, Intercollegiate Athletics (interim):
Matt Kupec

Director, Information Technology and Chief Information Officer (interim):
Wil Clark

Director, Department of Public Safety:
Ben Newman

Senior System Counsel:
Deb Nelson

Staffed by:
Sharon Brooks, Business/Administrative Associate to the Chancellor